Connecticut State Library with state seal


Bloomfield, Hartford County,

Town established in May 1835,

Parent Towns: Farmington, Simsbury, and Windsor


The Bloomfield Probate District was constituted on January 9, 1991, from the West Hartford Probate District. The Bloomfield Probate District merged with the Suffield - East Granby Probate District and the Windsor Locks Probate District on January 5, 2011, to form the Tobacco Valley Probate District (Region #3), which serves the municipalities of Bloomfield, East Granby, Suffield, and Windsor Locks.


Town of Beacon Falls, Probate District chronology:

May 1835 January 4, 1983, Hartford District

January 5, 1983 January 8, 1991, West Hartford District

January 9, 1991 January 4, 2011, Bloomfield District

January 5, 2011 Present, Tobacco Valley District (Region #3)

The Connecticut State Library holds no original records for the Bloomfield Probate District.

For Probate Court contact information and hours of operation see, Probate Court Directory