Connecticut State Library with state seal


Franklin, New London County,

Town established in May 1786,

Parent Town: Norwich


The Norwich Probate District was constituted October, 1748, from the New London Probate District and has processed probate matters for the Town of Franklin from its incorporation.  The Norwich Probate District serves the municipalities of Bozrah, Franklin, Griswold, Lisbon, Norwich, Preston, Sprague, and Voluntown.

Town of Franklin, Probate District chronology:

May 1786 Present, Norwich Probate District


For Probate Court contact information and hours of operation see, Probate Court Directory