Connecticut State Library with state seal


Middlebury, New Haven County,

Town established in October 1807,

Parent Towns: Southbury, Waterbury, Woodbury


The Waterbury Probate District processed probate matters for the Town of Middlebury from its incorporation in October 1807 until January 2011 when it was set off to the Naugatuck Probate District.  The Naugatuck Probate District serves the municipalities of Beacon Falls, Middlebury, Naugatuck and Prospect.

Town of Middlebury, Probate District chronology:

October 1807 January 4, 2011, Waterbury District

January 5, 2011 Present, Naugatuck District


For Probate Court contact information and hours of operation see, Probate Court Directory