Connecticut State Library with state seal


Sprague, New London County,

Town established in May 1861,

Parent Towns: Franklin and Lebanon


The Norwich Probate District was constituted October, 1748, from the New London Probate District and has processed probate matters for the Town of Sprague from its incorporation.  The Norwich Probate District serves the municipalities of Bozrah, Franklin, Griswold, Lisbon, Norwich, Preston, Sprague, and Voluntown.


Town of Sprague, Probate District chronology:

May, 1861 Present, Norwich District

or Probate Court contact information and hours of operation see, Probate Court Directory