Connecticut State Library with state seal


Warren, Litchfield County,

Town established in May 1786,

Parent Town: Kent

The Litchfield Probate District was constituted October 1742, from the Woodbury Probate District and processed probate matters for the Town of Warren from its incorporation.  The Litchfield Probate District merged with the Harwinton, Northwest Corner, and Thomaston Probate Districts on January 5, 2011, to create the Litchfield Hills Probate District.  The Litchfield Hills Probate District serves the municipalities of Canaan, Cornwall, Harwinton, Kent, Litchfield, Morris, Norfolk, North Canaan, Salisbury, Sharon, Thomaston, and Warren.

Town of Warren, Probate District chronology:

May 1786 January 4, 2011, Litchfield District

January 5, 2011 Present, Litchfield Hills District

or Probate Court contact information and hours of operation see, Probate Court Directory