Connecticut State Library with state seal


Monroe, Fairfield County,

Town established in May 1823,

Parent Town: Huntington (Shelton)


The Trumbull Probate District was constituted January 7, 1959 from the Bridgeport Probate District and has processed Monroe probate records from that time.  The Trumbull Probate District serves the municipalities of Easton, Monroe, and Trumbull.


Town of Monroe, Probate District chronology:

May 1823 June 1840, Stratford District

June 1840 January 6, 1959, Bridgeport District

January 7, 1959 Present, Trumbull District


For Probate Court contact information and hours of operation see, Probate Court Directory