Preserving the Past, Informing the Future
|Skip Navigation Links|
Equalized Net Grand List per Capita (AENGLC) Wealth One of the measures
of wealth used in some education funding formulas, and other state aid formulas,
pursuant to Section 10-261(a)(5) of the Connecticut General Statutes. Within
the State Department of Education, AENGLC, more specifically AENGLC rank, is
used in determining the state support percentages for reimbursement under adult
education, school construction, pupil transportation and health services.
Earlier data also available.
Cost Sharing (ECS) Town Wealth
Pursuant to Section 10-262f(26) of the Connecticut General Statutes,
ECS Town Wealth is determined based on a town's property tax base and the income
of its residents. The property tax base is measured per student and per person.
It is used because it is the form of wealth taxed by Connecticut's towns. Income
is measured on a per capita and a median household basis.
Earlier data also available
School Expenditures Department of Education report contains detailed local school district
expenditures and related data. It is intended to assist local and regional school districts in preparing their budgets. This information should also provide school
districts and the educational community at large with a convenient source of
answers to many common questions raised by the general public.
Data for 1999/2000-2006/2007 also available.
Reports and Grant Calculations/Information Select from a variety of statistical tables, in either PDF or Excel formats; including Education Cost Sharing Grant (ECS) / Minimum Expenditure Requirement(MER), Student Counts, Expenditure Data, Grant Calculations/Payments, Special Education Excess Cost Equity Grants, more.
Connecticut Public Library Statistical Profile Statistical information compiled from reports received from over 165 public libraries in Connecticut. Includes collections, services, personnel, benefits, income, fees and expenditure data.
Early Childhood Special Education Profiles, 2003 By school district. Statistics and information about special education programs and related services provided to eligible 3, 4 and 5-year-old children in Connecticut schools.
Strategic School Profiles Each local and regional board of education submits to the commissioner of education a strategic school profile report for each school under its jurisdiction and for the school district as a whole. Each profile report contains information on measures of student needs, school resources, and student and school performance. Files are in PDF format.
NEW : ENROLLMENT
PROJECTIONS prepared by the Connecticut State Data Center. Data
showing current enrollment declines and future predictions, by school
Charter School Statistics Provides the following statistics
for Connecticut charter schools: 1997-1999 enrollment, number of staff in 1997-1999,
percentage of staff that is certified, annual dropout rate, percentage of Class
of 1999 attending college, and 1999-00 per-pupil expenditure in the district
where each school is located.
Data and Research
Provides detailed state, school/district, student, staff and testing data
including CMT (Connecticut Mastery Test) and CAPT (Connecticut Academic Performance
Test) assessment data. In addition contains extensive information about the
"No Child Left Behind" Act.
Performance Test (CAPT), Third Generation. Performance
Level Summary Report and other reports 2007-2008 in an interactive format,
by school district. Earlier
generations also available.
DROPOUT RATES Provides statewide cumulative four-year dropout rates
for the classes of 1995 through 1999 with a district-by-district ranking of
dropout rates for the Class of 1999. An
updated report provides dropout rates for the classes of
1999 through 2002 with district-by-district ranking for the Class of 2002.
High School Graduation Discusses Connecticut high school graduation rate for the past several years and graduation requirements.
Kids Count, is a national and state-by-state effort to track the status of children
in the U.S. Kids Count provides policymakers and citizens with benchmarks of
child well-being, and seeks to enrich local, state, and national discussions
concerning ways to secure better futures for all children.
access to school district geographic and demographic data useful for describing
and analyzing characteristics of school districts, children, and K-12 education.
Students in Bilingual Education Discusses how many students were enrolled in bilingual education programs in Connecticut in each school district since 1995.
From State & Local Sourcebook, an overview of education statistics on a variety of topics including educational attainment and technology in the schools.
Prepared by the Government Information and Reference Services Unit, page revised 12/2008.