Intellectual Property
This Connecticut State Library Pathfinder leads you to key information
resources on the Web and in our Library relating to intellectual property.
Overview
Creativity in the 21st Century: Intellectual Property is a term which
traditionally has included copyrights, patents and trademarks. Globalization and
technology have broadened that to include privacy issues, trade secrets,
biotechnology, internet, and licensing.
A Concentration of Collections: As the
regional federal
depository library for southern New England, Connecticut State Library is a
rich source for primary documents such as facsimile images of patents,
legislative histories, congressional hearings, treaties, copyright office
publications and court decisions. Additionally, Connecticut State Library is the
principal law library in the state system and has an extensive collection of
intellectual property treatises, handbooks and journals. These can be found in
the Connecticut State Library online catalog using the subject search terms
“patent” “trademarks”, “copyright”.
Yankee Ingenuity: The
Museum of Connecticut History
collects material related to the history of manufacturing and innovation in
Connecticut and has created a
database of patents
issued to Connecticut residents from 1800 to 1890. Yankee ingenuity from
colonial times is also documented in the collections of the
State Archives and the
History & Genealogy Unit.
To find the sources most relevant to your research, please consult one of the
topics below:
Cases |
General Resources
| Historical Sources |
Journals
| Legislative Histories |
Practice Materials | Self-Help Books,
Handbooks, Reports |
Trademarks |
Treaties and International Agreements |
Treatises |
U.S. Copyright Office Publications |
U.S. Patent Office Publications
American Intellectual Property Law Association (AIPLA)
Features the American Intellectual Property Law Association (AIPLA), a
professional association of attorneys specializing in intellectual property law.
Includes a FAQ section, committee reports, and a meetings calendar. Provides
information on patents, trademarks, and copyrights. Links to briefs, reports,
job listings, and legislative information, as well as information on the
upcoming annual meeting of the Association.
Association of Research Libraries, Copyright and Intellectual Property
Excellent starting point. Copyright Legislation; UCITA; Court Cases/Legal
Decisions; CONFU; International Activities; Additional Resources.
Copyright Advisory
Network
A resource for librarians from the American Library Association’s Office of
Information Technology Policy, including a forum for discussion about copyright
issues.
Copyright for Students, Librarians and Faculty
Explains how fair use exempts unpublished student research from copyright
infringement but warns of file sharing and plagiarism. Published as part
of the Connecticut State University Libraries CONSULS database.
Includes links to sections on copyright analysis, fair use, copyright for
librarians and copyright for faculty.
Copyright, Intellectual Property Rights, and Licensing Issues
Presents information about copyright, intellectual property rights, and
licensing issues, provided as part of the Berkeley Digital Library SunSITE, a
project of the University of California at Berkeley Library. Links to current
awareness and reference sites, as well as to sites of organizations, initiatives
and projects, articles and papers, policy examples, and court opinions. Offers
access to a bibliography.
Copyright Management Center
Provides access to a variety of resources about copyright in general and its
importance to higher education. Includes content on: Fair Use for Teaching and
Research, Rights and Claims of Ownership, Distance Education, Library Issues,
Giving and Getting Permissions, Special Rules for Special Media.
Cornell University. Legal Information Institute. Law About Intellectual Property
Provides an overview with links to primary source material such as statutes,
regulations, cases and treaties. Also links to key internet sites and off-site
sources.
Intellectual Property Owners' Association.
Intellectual Property Owners' Association (IPO), established in 1972, is a trade
association for owners of patents, trademarks, copyrights and trade secrets.
It concentrates on: supporting members' interests relating to legislative and
international issues; analyzing current IP issues; providing information and
educational services; and disseminating information to the general public on the
importance of intellectual property rights. The web site includes a Law,
Policy and Advocacy Section which provides IPO amicus briefs and the full text
of federal circuit precedential patent law opinions since 1996
Introduction to Intellectual Property Rights
U.S. Department of State explores the mysteries of patents, trademarks,
copyrights, and trade secrets through several essays that introduce the reader
to IPR, explain why countries should establish effective intellectual property
systems, and provide developing country and industry views on intellectual
property protection.
Stanford University:
Copyright and Fair use
Partial contents: Primary materials -- Current legislation, cases and issues --
Resources on the Internet -- Overview of copyright issues.
World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)
Contains the latest information on the international protection of copyright and
related areas, with texts of relevant treaties and conventions. Information
about WIPO, including texts of press releases, minutes of meetings, and selected
WIPO publications.
| U.S. Patent Office Documents
at CSL |
Coverage |
Classifications Definitions
Federal Document Collection C21.3/2 |
Revised to date. |
Classification Listings
Federal Document Collection C21.31/3 |
1790 to date. |
Code of Federal Regulations, Title
37-Patents, Trademarks and Copyrights
Law Collection KF70.A3 |
Latest in Law Reading Room |
Index of U.S. Patents
Federal Document Collection C21.5/2 [Paper]
Federal Document Collection C21.5/7 [DVD] ??? |
1872 to latest |
Manual of Classification
Federal Document Collection C21.12:982 |
Latest? |
Manual of Patent Examining Procedure
/ United States Patent and Trademark Office.
[electronic resource]
Law Collection KF3120.A4 [paper]
Federal Document CollectionC21.15[paper]
Subscription Data Base Collection. Hein Online Manual of Patent Examining
Procedure Library. 1st-8th
editions.
[electronic resource] |
Latest in Law Collection |
Patent
attorneys and agents registered ... / USPTO.
[electronic resource]
Federal Document Collection C21.9/2 [microfiche]
Law Collection KF3165.A3 A87 [paper] |
Latest in Federal Document Collection |
Patents CLASS
Federal Documents Collection C21.31/3 [DVD "Cassis"] | 1790 to date. |
USAPAT: facsimile images of U.S. patents
Federal Document Collection C21.31:US-1996 [ DVD] |
1996 to date. |
|
USPTO Full Text and Data Base Image /
United States Patent and Trademark Office. [electronic
resource] | Full-text, 1976 to
date;
Full page images, 1790 to date. |
United States Code, Title 35-Patents, Laws
Law Collection KF62 .A2 U5 |
Revised to date. |
U.S. Official Gazette
Federal Document Collection C21.5 [microfiche, paper, &
DVD] |
1872 to date. |
|
U.S. Patent Specifications and Drawings: facsimile images
Federal Document Collection C21.23 [microfilm]
|
1790 to December 1963 (vol. 797) |
United States Patent and Trademark Depository
Libraries within two hours of Hartford
- Art, artifact and architecture law / Jessica L. Darraby. Eagan,
Minn.: Thompson/West, 2002 to present.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF4288.A944
- Chisum on Patents: a treatise on the law of patentability, validity and
infringement / by Donald S. Chisum. New York: Lexis Pub., 1978 to present
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3114.C47
- Copyright law reporter. Chicago, IL: Commerce Clearing House, 1981
to present.
Connecticut State Library Law Reference Collection KF2991.5 C6
- Cyberlaw: intellectual property in the digital millennium / Jay
Dratier, Jr. New York, N.Y.: Law Journal Press, 2000 to present.
Connecticut State Library Law Reference Collection KF2979.D69
- Gilson on Trademark protection and practice / by Anne Gilson Lalonde
and Jerome Gilson. New York: M. Bender, 1974 to present. 10 v.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3180.G54
- Intellectual property law: damages and remedies / Terence P. Ross.
New York, N.Y.:Law Journal Press, 2000 to present
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF2983.R67
- Lindey on entertainment, publishing and the arts. 3rd ed. / by
Alexander Lindey and Michael Landau. St. Paul, MN: Thomson/West, c2004 to
present.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF2992.L5 3rd ed.
- McCarthy on Trademarks and unfair competition / J. Thomas McCarthy.
Deerfield, IL: Clark Boardman Callaghan, 1996 to present.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3180.M29
- Milgrim on Trade secrets / Roger M. Milgrim. New York M. Bender,
1969 to present.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3197.A6 M5 1969
- The Moral rights of authors and performers: an international and
comparative analysis / Elizabeth Adeney. Oxford, England: Oxford University
Press, c2006.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3012.A34 2006
- Nimmer on Copyright: a treatise on the law of literary, musical and
artistic property / Melville B. Nimmer. New York, N.Y., Matthew Bender,
1978 to present.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF2991.5 .N5 1978
- Patry on Copyright / William F. Patry. Thompson/West, 2006 to
present. 7 v.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF2991.5.P382
- Walker on Patents, 4th ed. / by R. Carl Moy. St. Paul, Minn.:
Thomson West, 2003 to present.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3114.M69
Copyright
| Document | Coverage |
Catalog of Copyright Entries (CCE) Library of
Congress. Copyright Office. 1891-1982. Federal Document
Collection LC3.6/5 |
1871 to 1978 |
| Catalog of Copyright Entries (CCE) Library of
Congress. Copyright Office. January 1, 1978 to present. |
January 1, 1978 to present |
Decisions of the United States Courts involving
copyright and literary property, 1789-1909, with an analytical index
/
Washington: U.S. Copyright Office, 1980. 3 v. (Copyright Office Bulletins
No. 13-16) Law Collection KF2990.D37 1980 |
1789-1909 |
Decisions of the United States courts involving
copyright
/ Library of Congress, Copyright Office, 1909-
Federal Document Collection LC3.3/3 |
1909 to ? |
United States Code, Title 17: Copyrights
Law Collection KF62.A6 U5 2000 |
Revised to present |
Code of Federal Regulations, Title 37: Patents,
trademarks and copyrights, Chapter II: Copyright
Law Reference Collection KF70.A3 |
Revised to present |
|
Copyright information
circulars and fact sheets.
Washington, D.C., U.S. Copyright Office, Library of Congress |
Revised to present |
Self-Help Books/ Handbooks/Reports
- The Complete copyright liability handbook for librarians and
educators / Tomas A. Lipinski. New York: Neal-Schuman Publishers, c2006.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3080 .L57 2006
- Copy fights: the future of intellectual property in the information age
/ by Declan McCullagh. Washington, D.C.: Cato Institute, c2002.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF2979.C665 2002
- Copyright and trademark law for the non-specialist: understanding the
basics, 2004: a satellite program / chair, Richard Dannay. New York, NY:
Practising Law Institute, 2004.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3092.P37 no.783
- The Copyright handbook: what every writer needs to know / Stephen
Fishman. Berkeley, CA: Nolo, c2006.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF2995.F53 2006
-
Copyright issues in digital media
/ Nathan Musick. Washington, D.C.: Congress of the United States
Congressional Budget Office, c2004. [electronic resource] A CBO Paper.
Connecticut State Library Federal Document Collection.
- Copyright law for librarians and educators: creative strategies and
practical solutions / Kenneth Crews. Chicago, American Library Association,
2006.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF2995.C74 2006
- Getting permission: how to license & clear copyrighted materials online &
off / Richard Stim. Berkeley, CA, Nolo.com, c2004.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3024.C6 S75 2007
- Guide to licensing and acquiring electronic information / Stephen
Bosch. Lanham, Md: Scarecrow Press, 2005.
Connecticut State Library Collection Z689.A2746 1973 no. 13
-
How to investigate the copyright status of a work . Washington, D.C.:
U.S. Copyright Office, 2004.
Connecticut State Library Federal Document Collection LC 3.4/2:22/2004
- Intellectual property: patents, trademarks, and copyright in a nutshell
/ Arthur R. Miller, Michael H. Davis. 4th ed. St. Paul, Minn.:
Thompson/West, c2007. Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF2980.M52 2007
- The Librarian's copyright companion / James S. Heller. Buffalo, N.Y.:
W.S. Hein, 2004.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF2995.H45 2004
- Patent basics for the non-specialist / co-chairs, Marta E. Gross, Ian
N. Feinberg. New York, N.Y.: Practising Law Institute, c2007.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3092.P37 no. 895.
- Patent it yourself / David Pressman. Berkeley, CA: Nolo, c2006.
Connecticut State Library Law Reference Collection KF3114.6.P74 2006.
- The Public Domain: how to find copyright-free writings, music, art & more
/ Stephen Fishman. Berkeley, CA, Nolo.com, 2006.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3022.Z9 F57 2006
- Technology and copyright law: a guidebook for the library, research, and
teaching professions / Arlene Bielefield and Lawrence Cheeseman. 2nd ed.
New York: Neal-Schuman Publishers, 2007.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3030.1.B533 2007
- Trade secrets: intellectual piracy and the origins of American industrial
power / Doron S. Ben-Atar. New Haven, CT: Yale University Press, 2004
Connecticut State Library HD38.7 .B455 2004
- Understanding basic copyright law, 2006. New York, N.Y.: Practising
Law Institute, c2006.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3092.P37 no.871
- Understanding basic trademark law, 2006. New York, N.Y.: Practising
Law Institute, c2006.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3092.P37 no. 870.
Practice Materials
- Advanced patent law / Connecticut Bar Association. Rocky Hill, CT:
Conn. Bar Institute, 2003 [sound recording]
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3114.A2 P38 2003
- Advanced patent licensing: what you need to know before licensing your
patent, 2006 / co-chairs, Ethan Horwitz, Mark S.Holmes, New York, N.Y.:
Practising Law Institute, c2006.
Connecticut State Library Law collection KF3092.P37 no. 864.
- Advanced seminar on copyright law. New York, N.Y.: Practising Law
Institute, to present. Annual.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3092.P37
- Advanced seminar on trademark law. New York, N.Y.: Practising Law
Institute, to present. Annual.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3092.P37
- Annual advanced patent prosecution workshop: claim drafting and amendment
writing. New York: Practising Law Institute. 1990 to present.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3092.P37
- Fundamentals of intellectual property valuation / Weston Anson /
Chicago: ABA, c2005.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF2979.A85 2005
- Handbook of intellectual property claims and remedies / Patrick J.
Flinn. Gaithersburg, MD: Aspen Law & Business, c2000 to date.
Connecticut
State Library Law Collection KF2979.F59
- How to prepare and conduct Markman hearings. New York, N.Y.:
Practising Law Institute, to present. Annual.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3092.P37
- The In-House counsel's essential toolkit: intellectual property / ABA
Committee on Corporate Counsel. Chicago: American Bar Association, c2007.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF1425.I64 2007 v.5
- Institute for intellectual property law. N.Y.: Practising Law
Institute, to present. Annual.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection
KF3092.P37
- Intellectual property deskbook for the business lawyer: a
transactions-based guide to intellectual property law / edited by Sharon K.
Sandeen. Chicago, IL: American Bar Association, Section of Business Law,
Intellectual Property Committee, c2007.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF2980.I63 2007.
- The Intellectual property handbook: a practical guide for franchise,
business and IP counsel / William A. Finkelstein and James R. Sims III,
Editors. Chicago: American Bar Association, c2005.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF2979.I4315 2005
- International trademarks and copyrights: enforcement and management /
Editor: John T. Masterson, Jr. Chicago: American Bar Association, c2004.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection K1420.5.M287 2004
- Invention analysis and claiming: a patent lawyer's guide / Ronald D.
Slusky. Chicago: American Bar Association, 2007.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF43131.S58 2007
- Navigating trademark practice before the PTO, 2006: from filing through
the TTAB hearing / co-chairs, Christopher C. Larkin, Helen Hill Minsker. New
York, N.Y.: Practising Law Institute, c2006.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3092.P37 no.855.
- Open source software, Spring 2006: critical issues in today's corporate
environment / / co-chairs, Stephen J. Davidson, Laura A. Majerus. New York,
N.Y.: Practising Law Institute, c2006.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3092.P37 no. 861.
- Patent arbitration rules, as amended and effective September 15, 2005
/ American Arbitration Association. New York, N.Y.: The Association, c2006.,
published as a CD pocket part to ADR & the Law,
20th Edition, 2003 .
Connecticut State Library Law
Collection KF9085.A15 A5 2003
- Patent law handbook / St. Paul, Minn: West Group, 1978 to present.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3114.P36
- Patents, copyrights, trademarks and literary property course handbook
series. New York, N.Y.: Practising Law Institute, to present.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3092.P37
- A Practical guide to software licensing for licensees and licensors:
model forms and annotations included in print and CD-ROM / H. Ward Classen.
Chicago, IL. :American Bar Association, Section of Business Law, c2007.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3024.C6 C56 2007
-
Prosecuting intellectual property crimes / United States Department of
Justice, Computer Crime and Intellectual Property Section. 3rd ed. Sept. 2006.
[electronic resource]
- Restatement of the Law Third: Unfair Competition / American Law
Institute.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3195.R475
- Trademark Manual of Examining Procedure (TMEP) / Jerome Gilson, Anne
Gilson LaLonde, U.S. Department of Commerce, Patent and Trademark Office. 3rd
ed. Revision 1. Newark, N.J.: LexisNexis, c2002.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3180.G544 2002
- What every litigator must know about intellectual property / chair,
Leonard T. Nuara. New York, N.Y.: Practising Law Institute, c2004.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3092.P37 no. 798
Cases
- Copyright law decisions. Chicago: Commerce Clearing House, 1978 to
present.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF2991.5 .C6
- Decisions of the Commissioner of Patents and of the United State courts
in patent and trade-mark and copyright cases / United States Patent Office.
Washington, U.S. Government Printing Office. 1869-1944. 76 v.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF125.C65 D42
- Decisions of the United States Courts involving copyright and literary
property, 1789-1909, with an analytical index / Washington: U.S. Copyright
Office, 1980. 3 v. (Copyright Office Bulletins No. 13-16)
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF2990.D37 1980
- Decisions of the United States courts involving copyright / Library
of Congress, Copyright Office, 1909-
Connecticut State Library Federal Document Collection LC3.3/3
- Examining the implications of the Feist and Kinko's decisions /
chairman, I. Fred Koenigsberg. New York, N.Y.: Practising Law Institute, 1991
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3092.P37 no. 317
- Patent, copyright, trade-mark cases, adjudged in the Supreme Court of
the United States … / edited by William Edwin Baldwin. New York: Banks Law
Publishing Company, 1929-1951. 15 v.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF2975.A2 .B3
- Patent litigation. New York, N.Y.: Practising Law Institute, to
present. Annual.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3092.P37
- The Trade-mark reporter. New York: United States Trademark
Association, 1911-to present.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection K24.R26 [1911-1988 only]
Connecticut State Library Subscription Database Collection.
Hein Online Law Journal Library.[1911
to present]
- United States Patent Quarterly. Washington, D.C.: Bureau of National
Affairs, 1929 to present.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF2975.A2 U5
Treaties and International Agreements:
-
Agreement on Trade-Related Aspects of Intellectual Property Rights (TRIPS) /
World Trade Organization
Connecticut State Library Law Collection JX65.I5 vol. 33 [in 33
International Legal Materials 1125, 1197 (1994)]
- Berne Convention for the Protection of Literary and Artistic Works :
message from the President of the United States transmitting the Berne
Convention for the Protection of Literary and Artistic Works of September 9,
1886, completed at Paris on May 4, 1896, revised at Berlin on November 13, 1908
, completed at Berne on March 20, 1914, and revised at Rome on June 2, 1928, at
Brussels on June 26, 1948, at Stockholm on July 14, 1967, and at Paris on July
24, 1971 and amended in 1979
Connecticut State Library Federal Document Collection Y1.1/4:99-27
- Conference for the revision of the Universal Copyright Convention (Paris:
1971). Records, UNESCO House, Paris, 5 to 24 July 1971. Paris: UNESCO,
1973.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection K1415.A24 .R42
- International Legal Materials. Washington, D.C.: American Society
of International Law, 1962 to present
Connecticut State Library Law Collection JX68.I5
- International legal materials on intellectual property / Paul
Goldstein. New York: NY: Foundation Press, c2000.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection K1401.A35 G65 2000
- International regulatory devices: legal research guides to the European
Union Data Protection Directive and the Convention on Biological Diversity
/ by Joshua S. Bauchner and Rekha Ramani. Buffalo, N.Y.: W.S. Hein, 2001
Connecticut State Library Law Collection K85.B38 2001
- Monthly bulletin of European documentation. Luxembourg, European
Parliament
Connecticut State Library JN32.M66
-
Protocol relating to Madrid Agreement Concerning International Registration of
Marks adopted at Madrid June 27, 1989, entered into force on December 1,
1995.
-
Universal Copyright Convention Project Gutenberg.
- World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) Performances and
Phonograms Treaty, Dec. 20, 1996.
State Library Federal Document collection. Senate Treaty Document No. 105-17
(1997)
State Library Law & Legislative Reference Collection JX65.I5 vol. 36 [ in
36 International Legal Materials: 65 (1997)]
Journals
- AIPLA Quarterly Law Journal. American Intellectual Property Law
Association. Arlington, VA.: The Association. Vol. 1+, 1978 to date.
Connecticut State Library Subscription Data Base Collection.
Hein Online Law Journal Library.
- Akron Intellectual Property Journal. Akron, OH: The University
of Akron School of Law. Vol 1+, 2007 to date.
Connecticut State Library Subscription Data Base Collection
Hein Online Law Journal Library.
- Albany Law Journal of Science & Technology. Albany, N.Y.:
Albany Law School. Vol. 1-16, 1991-2006.
Connecticut State Library Subscription Data Base Collection
Hein Online Law Journal Library.
- Berkeley Technology Law Journal. Berkeley: Boalt Hall School of Law,
University of California. Vol. 1+, 1986 to date.
Connecticut State Library Subscription Data Base Collection
Hein Online Law Journal Library.
- Buffalo Intellectual Property Law Journal. Vols. 1+, 2001 to
date.
Connecticut State Library Subscription Data Base Collection
Hein Online Law Journal Library.
- Cardozo Arts & Entertainment Law Journal. Vols. 1+, 1982 to
date.
Connecticut State Library Subscription Data Base Collection
Hein Online Law Journal Library.
- Columbia Science and Technology Law Review. Vols. 1+, 1999 to
date.
Connecticut State Library Subscription Data Base Collection.
Hein Online Law Journal Library.
- Duke Law & Technology Review. Vols. 1+, 2001 to date.
Connecticut State Library Subscription Data Base Collection.
Hein Online Law Journal Library.
- Federal Circuit Bar Journal. Vols. 1+, 1991 to date.
Connecticut State Library Subscription Data Base Collection.
Hein Online Law Journal Library.
- Fordham intellectual property, media and entertainment law journal.
New York: N.Y.: Fordham Law School. Vol.1+ , 1990 to present.
Connecticut State Library Subscription Data Base Collection.
Hein Online Law Journal Library.
- Harvard Journal of Law and Technology
Connecticut State Library Subscription Data Base Collection.
Hein Online Law Journal Library.
- Hastings Communications and Entertainment Law Journal. University
of California Hastings College of Law. Vol. 1+, 2006 to present. Title varies .
Connecticut State Library Subscription Data Base Collection.
Hein Online Law Journal Library.
- IP law & business. New York, NY: ALM Media, July 1, 2001 to date.
Connecticut State Library Full-text E-journal & Newspaper Collection.
Electronic Journals.
- IP Litigator. New York, NY: Aspen, Vol. 8+, 2002 to date.
Incomplete. Connecticut State Library Full-text E-journal & Newspaper
Collection.
Electronic Journals.
- IPL newsletter: a publication of the American Bar Association
Section of Intellectual Property Law. Chicago: The Section, c1993 to date.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF2972.P65
- IDEA: the intellectual property law review. Concord, N.H.:
Franklin Pierce Law Center, Vol. 1 + , 1957 to date.
Connecticut State Library Subscription Data Base Collection.
Hein Online Law Journal Library.
- Intellectual property and technology law journal . New York, NY:
Aspen Publishers for Weil, Gotshal and Manges. Monthly.Dec., 2001 to date.
Connecticut State Library. Full-text E-journals & Newspapers Collection.
Electronic Journals.
- Intellectual property law bulletin. San Francisco: University of San
Francisco Law School. Vol. 1+ , 1996 to date.
Connecticut State Library Subscription Data Base Collection.
Hein Online Law Journal Library.
- John Marshall Review of Intellectual Property Law. Vols. 1+,
2001 to date.
Connecticut State Library Subscription Data Base Collection.
Hein Online Law Journal Library.
- Journal of intellectual property law. Athens, GA: University of
Georgia, vol.1 +, to date.
Connecticut State Library Subscription Data Base Collection.
Hein Online Law Journal Library.
- Journal of the Patent and Trademark Office Society. Arlington, VA:
The Society.
Connecticut State Library Law collection K16.A73 vol. 1+, to date.
Connecticut State Library. Subscription Data Base collection.
Hein Online Law Journal Library.
- Managing intellectual property. Euromoney Institutional Investor,
1990 to date.
Library collection begins with 2002, by contract subscription must be one
issue behind.
Connecticut State Library Subscription Data Base Collection.
Hein Online Law Journal Library.
- Marquette intellectual property law review. Milwaukee, WI: Marquette
University Law School, Vol. 1+, 1997 to present.
Connecticut State Library Subscription Data Base collection.
Hein Online Law Journal Library.
- Michigan Telecommunications and Technology Law Review. Ann Arbor:
University of Michigan. Vol. 1+, 1994 to date.
Connecticut State Library Subscription Data Base Collection.
Hein Online Law Journal Library.
- North Carolina Journal of Law & Technology. Chapel Hill:
University of North Carolina. Vol. 1+, 2000 to date.
Connecticut State Library Subscription Data Base Collection.
Hein Online Law Journal Library.
- Texas intellectual property law journal. Austin: State Bar of Texas
Intellectual Property Law Section. Vol. 1+, 1992 to date.
Connecticut State
Library Subscription Data Base Collection.
Hein Online Law Journal Library.
- The Trade-mark reporter. New York: United States Trademark
Association, 1911-to date.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection K24.R26 [1911-1988 only]
Connecticut State Library Subscription Database Collection.
Hein Online Law Journal Library.[1911 to present]
- Tulane journal of technology and intellectual property. New Orleans,
LA: Tulane University Law School, Vol. 1+, 1999 to date.
Connecticut State
Library Subscription Data Base Collection.
Hein Online Law Journal Library.
- UCLA journal of law & technology. Los Angeles: UCLA -Los
Angeles, Vol. 1+, 1997 to date.
Connecticut State Library Subscription Data Base Collection.
Hein Online Law Journal Library.
- University of Baltimore Intellectual property law journal.
Baltimore, MD: The University. 1994 to date. Incomplete.
Connecticut State Library Full-text E-journal & Newspaper Collection.
Electronic Journals.
Legislative Histories
- The Berne Convention : hearings before the Subcommittee on Patents,
Copyrights, and Trademarks of the Committee on the Judiciary, United States
Senate, One Hundredth Congress, second session on S. 1301 and S. 1971 ...
February 18 and March 3, 1988
Connecticut State Library Federal Document Collection Y4.J89/2 S.hrg:
100-801
- Copyright and the GATT : an interpretation and legislative history of
the Uruguay Round Agreements Act : 1995 supplement to Copyright law and practice
/ William F. Patry. Washington, D.C. Bureau of National Affairs, c1995.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF2994.P345 1995
- Copyright in Congress, 1789-1904 [ electronic resource] : a
bibliography and chronological record of all proceedings in Congress in relation
to copyright from April 15, 1789, to April 28, 1904, First Congress, 1st
session, to Fifty-eighth Congress, 2d session/ prepared by Thorvald Solberg,
Register of Copyrights. Washington: G.P.O., 1905
Connecticut State Library Subscription Database Collection
HeinOnline Legal Classics Library.
- DMCA section 104 report : a report of the Register of Copyrights
pursuant to [section] 104 of the Digital Millennium Copyright Act. Washington,
D.C.: Library of Congress, Copyright Office, 2001.
Connecticut State Library Federal Document Collection LC3.2:D56/3 Vol. 1-3
- The fair use privilege in copyright law / William F. Patry.
Washington, D.C.: Bureau of National Affairs, 1995.
Connecticut State Library Law Collection KF3030.1 .P37 1995
- Federal copyright Law: The Legislative Histories of the Major Enactments
of the 105th Congress / William H. Manz. N.Y.: William S. Hein Co., inc. 5
v.
Connecticut State Library Subscription Database Collection.
Hein Online U. S. Federal Legislative History Library
-
Intellectual property theft in China and Russia: hearing before the
Subcommittee on Courts, the Internet and Intellectual Property. 109th Congress,
1st Session, 5/15/2005.
State Library Federal Document collection Y4.J89/1:109-34.
- Legislative History of the 1909 Copyright Act / Brylawski, E. Fulton
and Abe Goldman. Fred B. Rothman & Co. 6 v.
Connecticut State Library Subscription Database Collection.
Hein Online U. S. Federal Legislative History Library
Historical Sources
- Albert F. Rockwell, 1862-1925: a “New Departure” / by Thomas F.
Hennessy. Bristol, Conn, T.F. Hennessy, 2005.
Connecticut State Library call number: F104.B8 R63 2005
- American inventions and improvements in breech-loading small arms, heavy
ordinance, machine guns, magazine arms, fixed ammunition, pistols, projectiles,
explosives, and other munitions of war, including a chapter on sporting guns
/ Charles B. Norton. Boston: J.R. Osgood and Company, 1882.
Connecticut State Library call number: Museum UF523 .N6 1882
- Connecticut inventors / [Joseph Wickham Roe]. [New Haven}: Published
for the Tercentenary Commission by the Yale University Press, 1934.
Connecticut State Library call number: SpecColl ConnDoc T271h p v.3, nos.
31-45, 1934-1935
- Connecticut Patents Project.
A database of patents issued to Connecticut residents. Compiled by curators of
the Connecticut Museum of History. 1800 to 1890.
- Dr. Appollos Kinsley, Hartford inventor / Isaiah Thomas. Hartford,
Conn: The Sign of the Stone Book by J.M.K. Davis, 1938.
Connecticut State Library call number: SpecColl Z120 .C65 no. 30
- Inventors and engineers of old New Haven: a series of six lectures
given in 1938 under the auspices of the School of Engineering, Yale University /
edited by Richard Shelton Kirby. New Haven, Conn.: New Haven Colony Historical
Society, 1939.
Connecticut State Library call number: T39.K5 1939
- Museum of Connecticut History Connecticut Patents Project. Hartford:
The Museum, 1995. 4 vols.
Connecticut State Library call number: ConnDoc St292mus cpp
- New Britain patents and patentees: with a list of New Britain patents
prior to 1901, arranged alphabetically as to patentees / by James Shepard,
appendix The origin of New Britain manufacturers / by F.T. Stanley. New Britain,
Conn.: J. Shepard, 1901.
Connecticut State Library call number: T225.N6 S6 1901
- [Yale College. Petitions for copyright of books] Connecticut
Archives. College and schools, 1st series, 1661-1789. Papers of the Connecticut
General Assembly.
Connecticut State Library call number: F91.C56 microfiche reel 15
Connecticut State Library Archives Record Group 1: Connecticut Archives.
Colleges and schools, 1st series 1661-1789.
Trademark Publications
Official gazette of the United States Patent and Trademark Office.
Trademarks.
Federal Document Collection C 21.5/4 [Paper, Microfiche] | 1971
to date. |
Trademarks Assist. CD-ROM
Federal Document Collection C 21.31/10: | 1997-June 2002 |
Trademarks BIB. DVD-ROM
Federal Document Collection C 21.31/18 | 2001 to date. |
| Trademark electronic
search system (TESS) [electronic resource] |
Trademark Manual of Examining Procedure (TMEP)
/ Washington, D.C.: Department of Commerce, Patent and Trademark Office, to
present. Law Collection KF3181.A2 U55
Federal Documents Collection C 21.14/2: T67/ | Latest in Law
Collection |
United States Code, Title 15 Trademarks Law Collection
KF62.A6 U5 2000 | To date. |
Code of Federal Regulations, Title 37, Patents, Trademarks,
Copyrights Law Collection KF70.A3 | Latest in Law Reference |
General Statutes of Connecticut . Title 35: Trade Regulations,
Trademarks, and Collective and Certification Marks.
Law Collection KFC3630 1958 .A24, rev. to 2006 | Latest in Law
Reference |
Trademark Register T223.V4A27. 1986-2003 |
Latest in Government Information Reference Services |
Annual Index of Trademarks Federal Document
Collection C21.5/3 | 1927 -1997 |
Standard directory of advertisers. Tradename Index. 1988-
HF5805.S714 | Latest in Government Information Reference Services |
Trademarks throughout the world. Law Collection
K1411.R38 | Revised to 1978 |
Compiled by Hilary Frye, Law/Legislative Reference, Connecticut State
Library. Further reproduction, publication, or dissemination is limited to fair
use by individuals for private purposes and research only, and may in no way be
further reproduced except with the specific written permission of the
Connecticut State Library. Last revised: Dec. 2007.